Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal)

Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal)

The Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal) is a cutting-edge institution with capacity to address global public health challenges through research, translation and education, with 407 members from 36 different countries. ISGlobal has a broad research portfolio in communicable and non-communicable diseases, with a strong focus on the influence of environmental conditions and contamination on child health, cancer and respiratory disease. ISGlobal has greatly contributed to the translation of health research into public health policies in many of these areas, and is one of the leading think tanks in the global health category, according to the “Global Go to Think Tank” index.

ISGlobal also recently created The ISGlobal Exposome Research Hub to consolidate its position as a leading actor in the field. Hub experts participate in nearly half of the nine exposome awarded projects as part of the European Human Exposome Network, including the coordination of ATHLETE, leading work packages in two other projects, and acting as a partner in another one.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Main tasks in the project
ISGlobal is the project coordinator of ATHLETE, leads WPs 3, 10 and 11, and leads tasks in WPs 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8 and 9. ISGlobal contributes with the INMA and BiSC cohorts.

Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal)

Researchers

Martine Vrijheid

Martine Vrijheid

Project Coordinator

OrcidISGlobalTwitter
martine.vrijheid@isglobal.org

Serena Fossati

Serena Fossati

Scientific Coordinator

ResearchgateTwitter
serena.fossati@isglobal.org

Rodney Ortiz

Rodney Ortiz

Project Manager

Linkedin
rodney.ortiz@isglobal.org

Xavier Basagaña

Xavier Basagaña

WP3 Co-lead

ISGlobal
xavier.basagana@isglobal.org

Juan R Gonzalez

Juan R Gonzalez

WP3 Co-lead

ISGlobalGithub
juanr.gonzalez@isglobal.org

Joana Porcel

Joana Porcel

WP10 Lead

ISGlobal
joana.porcel@isglobal.org

Mark Nieuwenhuijsen

Mark Nieuwenhuijsen

Task 2.3 and 2.4 Lead

ISGlobal
mark.nieuwenhuijsen@isglobal.org

Jordi Sunyer

Jordi Sunyer

Task 5.2 Co-lead

ISGlobal
jordi.sunyer@isglobal.org

Payam Dadvand

Payam Dadvand

Task 5.1 Lead

ISGlobalJournals
payam.dadvand@isglobal.org

Mònica Guxens

Mònica Guxens

Task 4.3.3 and 6.1 Lead

ISGlobalResearchgateTwitter
monica.guxens@isglobal.org

Mariona Bustamante

Mariona Bustamante

Task 4.1 Lead

ISGlobal
mariona.bustamante@isglobal.org

Maribel Casas

Maribel Casas

Task 1.5 Lead

maribel.casas@isglobal.org

Léa Maitre

Léa Maitre

Task 4.4 Lead

ResearchgateLoopTwitter
lea.maitre@isglobal.org

Jose Urquiza

Jose Urquiza

Data Manager

jose.urquiza@isglobal.org

Montserrat de Castro Pascual

Montserrat de Castro Pascual

WP2 Collaborator

ISGlobalLinkedin
montserrat.decastro@isglobal.org

Sílvia Fernández Barrés

Sílvia Fernández Barrés

Collaborator

ResearchgateTwitter
silvia.fernandez@isglobal.org

Charline Warembourg

Charline Warembourg

WP3 Collaborator

ResearchgateTwitter
charline.warembourg@isglobal.org

Sarah Koch

Sarah Koch

WP2 Collaborator

sarah.koch@isglobal.org

Anne-Claire Binter

Anne-Claire Binter

WP4 and 6 Collaborator

ISGlobalResearchgateTwitter
anneclaire.binter@isglobal.org

Juana Maria Delgado-Saborit

Juana Maria Delgado-Saborit

WP4 Collaborator

ResearchgateISGlobal
juanamaria.delgado@isglobal.org

Júlia Sangüesa Boix

Júlia Sangüesa Boix

WP1 Collaborator

julia.sanguesa@isglobal.org

Marta Gallego Paüls

Marta Gallego Paüls

Collaborator

marta.gallego@isglobal.org

Nuria Güil Oumrait

Nuria Güil Oumrait

Collaborator

LinkedinResearchgate
nuria.guil@isglobal.org

Michiel Arjen van den Dries

Michiel Arjen van den Dries

WP4 and 6 Collaborator

m.vandendries@erasmusmc.nl

Amanda Fernandes

Amanda Fernandes

Collaborator

ISGlobal
amanda.fernandes@isglobal.org

Monica Ubalde-López

Monica Ubalde-López

WP7 Collaborator

ISGlobalResearchgate
TwitterLinkedin
monica.ubalde@isglobal.org

SEE OTHERS